Fox Denounces Viral Music Video

foxconference

Norman, OK – Since its debut on September 3, “The Fox” by Norwegian band Ylvis has become an internet sensation, reaching over 3 million views in just three days. The celebrity that inspired it, however, met with the press this afternoon to publicly denounce the song, calling it “misrepresentative” and “downright slanderous.”

“Frankly, I find it appalling that anyone would so deliberately try to smear me like this,” said the fox. “I never said anything like, ‘Jof-tchoff-tchoffo-tchoffo-tchoff.’ And, ‘Chacha-chacha-chacha-chow,’ was taken completely out of context. If anyone cared to do their research, they’d find that I immediately followed that up with, ‘Yip-yippa-yippy-yip-yip-yip-ya.’ But you can’t really expect that from the mindless droves on the internet, I guess.”

Despite its popularity, the song seems to have a polarizing effect on its viewers. It has provoked negative comments like, “This is lame ass hell,” from YouTube commenter Carlos Rios and, “how can anyone take this serious? :p” from user 7bener. User TheXtremKitty retorts, saying, “All the FUCKINGS haters, just shut up this song is AWESOME!”

The fox, however, has his own opinions on the controversy.

“This is all putting me in a very bad light,” he told reporters. “It’s starting to enter my personal life. I was three years sober – three years – until last night. I just couldn’t take the negative publicity anymore. This is already putting huge strain on my family. I just wish it would stop.”

Members of Ylvis were unavailable for comment due to a conflict with the recording of their next single, “The Narwhal.”

Leave a Reply

